9 November 2023 | Tennis Victoria

Round 1 of Tennis Victoria Premier League begins on Friday 10 November.

Head down to Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club from 5:00pm (Women’s fixtures) and 7:15pm (Men’s fixtures) to witness some of Australia’s best tennis players in action!

Spectators will be treated to thrilling club rivalries (fuelled by the addition of team nicknames) as the passionate club spirit and incredible tennis action takes centre stage.

During a blockbuster Media Day on 9 November, Fawkner Tennis Club have thrown down the gauntlet to win Premier League after triumphing in Men’s State Grade and the State League Championships earlier in the year.

Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club will enter Premier League with confidence after taking out the Women’s State Grade title, led by the season MVP Zoe Llewelyn.

Meanwhile, MCC Glen Iris Valley are looking to go back to back in both the men’s and the women’s competitions after winning both competitions last year.

Canberra’s Annerly Poulos is looking forward to her first Tennis Victoria Premier League season with Diggers Rest.


From 5:00pm

Diggers Rest Pasifika v MCC GIV Demons

Kooyong Classics v Hume Viclanders

RSY Yarras v GPHC Aces


From 7:15pm

Kooyong Classics v GPHC Aces

Hume Highflyers v RSY Yarras

MCC GIV Demons v Fawkner Stars

Click here for more information on Tennis Victoria Premier League and the participating teams.

Round Date Venue Match Time(approximate finish)
1 Friday 10 November Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club 5.00-9.30pm
2 Saturday 11 November Royal Park TC (Men)Grace Park Hawthorn Club (Women) 3.00-5.30pm
3 Sunday 12 November MCC Glen Iris Valley Tennis Club 3.00-6.00pm
4 Thursday 16 November Hume Tennis and Community Centre 5.00-9.00pm
5 Friday 17 November Royal South Yarra Lawn Tennis Club 6.00-8.30pm
Grand Final Saturday 18 November Kooyong LTC Stadium 1.00-6.30pm

The season culminates in the Grand Final to be held in the Stadium at the prestigious Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club on November 18th where the top two Men’s and Women’s teams will face off for the coveted Tennis Victoria Premier League trophy.

A behind the scenes look at our 2023 Media Day: