19 June 2019 | Tennis Victoria

Tennis Victoria is delighted to announce the 11/u and 13/u teams who will be representing Victoria at the Australian Teams Championships from 29 June – 4 July at KDV Sport in Carrara, Queensland.

The Australian Teams Championships will see teams play against some of the most talented players from around Australia, as well as several international teams from the Asia-Pacific region in the 11/u and 13/u events.

This year, the 11/u and 13/u Australian Team Championships have been revamped, with the event previously being held during the December Showdown at Melbourne Park and catering for 12/u and 14/u athletes. The Australian Team Championships is the most prestigious event that 11/u and 13/u athletes can be selected for.

Tennis Victoria Player and Event Support Administrator Jessica McCormack says the players representing Victoria are some of the brightest stars in the state and they should be proud of their achievements in being selected.

“The players representing Victoria in the 11/u and 13/u Australian Team Championships should all be extremely proud of themselves for their efforts,” McCormack said.

“These players are not only selected on their playing standard and results throughout the year, but also on their attitude and commitment to the sport of tennis. It is a wonderful opportunity and valuable experience for our younger Victorian athletes playing in the State Teams events, and we wish them the best of luck.”

Victorian Team Members:

11/u Boys Team

– Maita Munyimani

– Sam Simmonds

– Archie Stewart

– Baxter Errey

11/u Girls Team

– Koharu Nishikawa

– Ava Beck

– Mahi Khore

– Charlotte Vanstone McGrath

13/u Boys Team

– Bailey Liu

– Mudiwa Munyimani

– Chris Alevizos

– Nicholas Jovanovski

13/u Girls Team

– Emma Xu

– Erin Maguire

– Jelena Cvijanovic

– Chelsea Elliott