5 September 2018 | Tennis Victoria

Tuesday 4 September

Dear Secretaries of all Tennis Victoria (TV) affiliated clubs, centres and associations (i.e. TV’s “Members”),

– TV Annual General Meeting, 3 October 2018

– TV Board elections 2018

1. Annual General Meeting
Please find here the notice of meeting and agenda for the Annual General Meeting of Tennis Victoria on Wednesday 3 October 2018.

The TV AGM 2018 is open to all affiliated Members of TV. In accordance with TV By-Law 16  Appointment of Representatives  either your current President or Secretary – as lodged with TV’s records – are automatically entitled to attend and vote on your behalf (i.e. one of these persons). If for whatever reason you may wish or need for someone else from your club, association or centre to attend and vote* at the TV AGM on your behalf, the relevant Alternative Representative Appointment Form attached to By-Law 16, or available upon request from TV’s General Manager – Policy & Business Affairs, Tim McGrath via the contact details below, and needs to be lodged in advance of the meeting.

*please note that, in accordance with TV By-Law 17 Postal Voting published on our website, all voting in respect to TV Board Director elections will be completed by electronic or postal voting (only) in advance of the AGM, i.e. no such Director election voting can/will take place at the AGM itself, just the declaration of the results.

2. Board elections 2018
Following the call for nominations to all affiliates, there are three (3) candidates standing for the two (2) elected Director positions due. They are:

Kathryn Jolly
Jacqueline Pirone
Anna Speedie

How to vote
Tennis Victoria has appointed an independent organisation, Computershare Investor Services Pty Limited (Computershare), to conduct the Director Elections ballot vote. Computershare will act as the independent Returning Officer to conduct the ballot and declare the result.

Voting information, including the TV Nominations Committee Report and Candidate Statements, was sent to affiliate Secretaries via email on Tuesday 4 September.

Voting will close at 5:00pm on Tuesday 2 October 2018. The successful candidates will be announced at the TV AGM on Wednesday 3 October 2018.

We strongly encourage all clubs, centres and associations to take their opportunity to review the information and to lodge your electronic vote to have your say in the election of your Tennis Victoria Board.

If you may have any queries, please contact TV’s General Manager – Policy & Business Affairs, Tim McGrath, on (03) 8420 8414, 0412 469 009 or [email protected]

Kind regards,

Matthew Kennedy
Tennis Victoria