16 January 2015 | Tennis NT

What Australian Open player will your town or suburb be cheering for ?

The Northern Territory will have five towns/suburbs represented at the 2015 Australian Open, they are;

13 Moulden Tomas Berdych CZE
42 Katherine Garbiñe Muguruza ESP
56 Nightcliff Svetlana Kuznetsova RUS
57 Rapid Creek Leonardo Mayer ARG
188 Nhulunbuy Ana Konjuh CRO

1st Round Action
[7] Tomas Berdych CZE v Alejandro Falla COL
[24] Garbiñe Muguruza ESP v Marina Erakovic NZL
[27] Svetlana Kuznetsova RUS v Caroline Garcia FRA
[26] Leonardo Mayer ARG v John Millman AUS
Ana Konjuh CRO v Magdalena Rybarikova SVK

Check out the town leaderboard to find your favourite players and find out which town they will be playing for this year.