Hawksburn Tennis Club

Hawksburn Tennis Club 100th Anniversary : 1913-2013

05 August 2013 |

On Sunday 4th August, we celebrated our 100th anniversary.

The mayor of Prahran, Matthew Koce and representatives from Tennis Victoria, Peter Cuxson and Jamie Stefanato kindly participated with some kind words.

Although a private member club, Hawksburn TC provides the community a valuable service in relation to tennis and social environment.

Considerable research was undertaken to discover more about the history as to who started the club and what has occurred over the years.  While one might expect the story to be unremarkable, it is however, quite interesting.

If you would like to read and print out the written history pleas click here  100th Anniversary Hawksburn TC History 1913-2013

It was  a great day with one old member arriving who first played at the club in 1944.

President David Gorrie introducing Prahran Mayor, Matthew Koce.

A photo book and other documents have been produced for the club to take into the next century.