The 2017-18 Tennis NT Awards Night will be held at the Darwin International Tennis Centre on Saturday 10 November 2018.

2018 winners from certain Tennis NT Award categories will be nominated for the corresponding Australian Tennis Award (Newcombe Medal) held in Melbourne in November.  Please note that this is now the only way to be nominated for the Australian Tennis Awards.

Below are the Tennis NT Award categories for 2018 with links to the awards that have a nomination process.

The 2019-20 Tennis NT Awards Night took place Saturday 07 November at the Darwin International Tennis Centre.

The evening was a celebration of the achievements of the Territory tennis community and the Champions within it: both on and off the court.

Congratulations to all award recipients.

Austin Asche Trophy Peter Politis
Club of the Year Gardens Tennis Club
Most Outstanding School Nightcliff Primary School
Volunteer Achievement Award Jamie & Ruth O’Brien
Joel Crawford
Club Person of the Year
Alice Springs Tennis Association
Gardens Tennis Club
Gove Peninsula Tennis Club
Katherine Tennis Club
Tennis Palmerston
Joel Crawford
Jamie & Ruth O’Brien
Michael Mayer
Greg Dickson
Tara Keenan-Russel
Alicia Boyle
Open Player of the Year Male Winner:
Peter Politis
Female Winner:
Eva Harris
Junior Athlete of the Year Male Winner:  Peter Politis
Female Winner:  Eva Harris