Baw Baw Tennis Association

Welcome to the Baw Baw Tennis Association

The Baw Baw Tennis Association is the governing body for a local Junior Tennis competition played across a number of towns in the Baw Baw Shire, in beautiful West Gippsland, Victoria.  The B.B.T.A.  is made up of the following clubs: Buln Buln, Drouin, Neerim District, Trafalgar, Warragul, Warragul North and Yarragon.    The Association fields sections ranging from Section 1 (our top section), through to Section 9 (our beginners section).

Section 6 is the beginners section where our youngest players first learn the game.   Parents initially assist the children and matches are played using compression balls, making it easier for smaller children to hit and rally.  Our Section 6’s don’t play finals and finish up at the end of February

Our lower sections (Sections 4 – 6) start at 8:00am on a Saturday morning and are finished by 9:30am.  Our higher Sections (Section 1 – Section 3) start at 9:30am on a Saturday morning and are finished by 12:00pm.

The season commences in  October and runs through to the finals which are held in mid to late March.   There is a break commencing just prior to Christmas through until the end of the January, the season will re commence the last weekend of the school Holidays.

Clubs submit team entries to the Association  by early September for grading.   Clubs endeavor to enter teams with players of similar ability.  Teams are then graded and put into sections to play against other teams of a similar standard.

The B.B.T.A. holds two closed tournaments throughout the season; a section based doubles tournament and an age based singles tournament.  The tournaments are always well attended and enjoyed by players and parents.

If you would like to play tennis or find out more, visit our Clubs page to find your nearest local club.  Our clubs are always looking for new players of any standard and would love to hear from you.

  I am looking for information on...
Quick Links