Pizzey Cup

Tennis Victoria supports School Sport Victoria (SSV) in the delivery of the SSV Secondary School State Championships and also the National Secondary School Teams event – the Pizzey Cup. The events provide Victorian secondary school students the opportunity to represent Victoria at the School Sport Australia Championships – the Pizzey Cup.

The Pizzey Cup is a prestigious national schools tennis championships open to students from year seven through to year 12 inclusive.

The Pizzey Cup is conducted by SSA in partnership with Tennis Australia. The national event attracts Australian Ranking points. In addition, an individual 18/u singles event, attracting Platinum AR points, known as the Australia Cup, is run in conjunction with the Teams event.

Download Selection Guidelines.

Age eligibility

Tennis Australia age eligibility rules (currently 18 years or under. i.e. Under 19 of age at the end of the month the tournament finishes – October 2021)

2021 Pizzey Cup event details

Dates: Saturday October 9th – Saturday October 16th, 2021
Venue: Alexander Park Tennis Club, WA

Trial Details

Date: Sunday 14th March, 2021
Venue: Notting Hill Pinewood TC
Time: 1pm – 5pm

2021 Pizzey Cup Team

To be announced – stay tuned!