Menu

Pennant

Tennis Victoria Pennant is Australia’s largest inter-club competition and marks its 137th consecutive year in 2020

 

2019 Tennis Victoria Pennant handbook
PDF (DESKTOP)
PDF (MOBILE)

2020 Tennis Victoria Pennant Handbook: Coming in April 2020

 

2020 Pennant Season Information

2020 Pennant By-Law Updates 

Pennant Guide to a Great Experience at Every Club 

League Manager and Match Centre Guides for Pennant Secretaries and Team Captains:

Guide to Create Tennis Account and Link Profiles 

Guide to Adding Players to a Team on League Manager 

Guide to Entering Scores on Match Centre 

Guide to Adding Players to a Team on Match Centre 

Guide to Printing a Scorecard through Match Centre 

2020 Pennant Season Timelines:

Thursday 12 December
2020 club team nominations open

Tuesday 3 March
Team nominations close at 11.59pm

Friday 27 March 
Provisional fixtures released

Friday 3 April 
Final fixtures released

Week ending Friday 12 April
Final 2019 Pennant Fixtures Released

Saturday 18 April/Sunday 19 April
Round 1 commences

Saturday 25 April 
No play in morning divisions for ANZAC Day

Saturday 6 June/Sunday 7 June
No play for Queen’s Birthday

Saturday 4+11 July/Sunday 5+12 July
No play for middle and last weekend of school holidays

Saturday 15 August/Sunday 16 August
Sectional Finals begin

Saturday 22 August
Grade Finals begin

Friday 18 September 
Grade Finals deadline

All Pennant results/fixtures/ladders are now found on the new Match Centre software

Click Here to view results without a login

Player of the Year:

Players of the Year receive an invitation to the Tennis Victoria Premier League Finals Day in November to be presented with their award. Click below to see the 2019 Tennis Victoria Pennant Player of the Year winners and runner ups