Victorian Community Champion Awards

The Victorian Community Champion Awards are to recognise some very special efforts by two incredible volunteers in our tennis family each year. The two awards are for one recipient in Metropolitan Melbourne and one recipient from Country Victoria. The Awards are presented at the Volunteers Breakfast held during the Australian Open.

Year Metro Recipient Country Recipient
2020 Tom Keel (Carlton Gardens Tennis Club) Fiona Walker – Riddells Creek Tennis Club)
2019 Wendy Meers (Murrumbeena Tennis Club) Sarah Ellis (Goroke Tennis Club)
2018 Andrew MacNeill (West Lalor Tennis Club) Wendy and Adrian Tilling (Poowong Tennis Club)
2017 Son Nguyen (St Albans Tennis Club) Kerry Humphrey (Drysdale Tennis Club)
2016 Shane Fielding (Berwick Tennis Club)  Heather Lees from the Goulburn Region
2015 Barbara Currie (Keon Park Tennis Club) Bill Cosgrave (Mt Prospect Tennis Association)
2014 Ron Simpson (Burwood Tennis Club) Nicole Seckold (Kinglake Ranges Tennis Club)