Highly Commended Service Awards

An award to recognise those who have demonstrated their contribution to the sport of tennis through outstanding and exemplary service to any one or more of Tennis Victoria’s affiliated tennis clubs and/or associations and/or member organisations. Service to other tennis related bodies may also be recognised.

1981 Val Drew, Ray Stock, Lew Twamley, Ralph Van Esveld;
1982 Phillip Leek;
1983 Kevin Bolton;
1985 Daryl Cox;
1986 Jack May, Bob Hodgson;
1987 Morris Scott;
1988 Jim Sheppard;
1989 Doug Newgreen;
1993 Phil Edwards, Ray O’Connor, Tony Parrott;
1994 Tom McAllister;
1996 Peter Whitaker, Mark Collins, Ted Kendt;
1998 Graeme Williams;
2000 Fran Graham, Glad Woods, Roma Shipp, Max Atkins, David Bierwirth, Brian Connor;
2004 Doug Jeffery;
2005 Graeme Cumbrae-Stewart;
2006 Darrell White;
2008 Vickie Moore;
2010 Len Pratt, Rod Binns, Elsie Anderson;
2013 Lyn Robinson;
2014 Lyn Gillen, Ken Jones, Clive Edmonds, Beth McDonald, Fran Absolom;
2015  Dominico Alberico, Marcia Handasyde, Bill Collins
2016  Paul Fitzgerald, Rob Brian, Frank Devlin, Chris Thomson, Neil Lamond, Sally Kirstine, Aaron Sharpe, Trevor Holt, Maureen Bottomley, Chris Thomason
2017 Larraine McLean, Ken Hastie, Helen Hastie, Ron Morton, Dorothy Evans
2018 Sandra Stone, Terry Stone, Graeme Wilson, Jill Morrison, Sue Exell
2019 Jim Birch, Karyn Fraser, David McNamara
2020 Steve Baldry
2021 Judy Unwin, Philip Bush, Robert Hughes, Cynthia McKenzie, Peter Keller, Glenn Awty, Jane Crozier