TENNIS GEELONG ENTERED NINE TEAMS

Tennis Geelong has nine teams competing at Ballarat Junior Country Week which commenced on Monday 10th January.

82 players are representing Tennis Geelong at these Championships with 35 players electing to travel by bus each day. The event is being staged at two venues – Creswick and the Ballarat Tennis Centre for Under 19 (A, B & C Sections), Under 16 (A, B, C1 & C2 Sections) and Under 13 (2 sections, however, all teams will play each other and be split into two sections for the finals). All finals will be played on Friday 14th January. The teams which were announced at a BBQ at Newcomb Tennis Club last Wednesday night are:

UNDER 19 B RED

Edward Bennison, Mitchell Dodds, Josh Stewart, Joshua Tomey, Thomas Moloney, Cara Leigh, Madeline McColl, Jessie Rogers, Alysha Stewart.

UNDER 19 B BLUE

Zavier Christianson, Thomas Moloney, Philip Nash, Callum Narita, Jarryd Proctor, Lucy Watson, Julia Briskoski, Nicole Nash, Jessica Sacca, Bridget Wilkes.

UNDER 19 C

Matthew Batterham, Joel Morrissey, Bradley Pearce, Lachlan Toll, Rueben Van Ammers, Tegan Chenoweth, Lucy Duffield, Rhiannon Gillett, Kaitlyn Johnson

UNDER 16 A RED

Patrick Clifton, Hugh Goddard, Jasper Milton, Thomas Wesols, Sabrina Lewicki, Nicole Mullen, Emma Nixon, Beth Rogers.

UNDER 16 B GREEN

Patrick Britt, Robbie Britt, Michael Chapman, Darcy Narita, Claire Fitzgerald, Meredith Plummer, Isabelle Bennison, Emily Velt.

UNDER 16 B WHITE

Sam Burnnard, Tim McLennan, Josh Matthews, Brody Solomon, Natalie Collett, Danielle Gillett, Alice McGregor, Jacinta Smith.

UNDER 16 C

Lachlan Grant, Tim Moore, Maxwell Poulston, Joshua Velt, Sophie Chapman, Claire Ireland, Sasha Milton, Eloise Puitti, Tess Havelberg.

UNDER 16 BOYS

Troy Farrimond, Andrew Fitzgerald, Kim Lizmore, Milan Van Ammers.

UNDER 13 A

Lachlan Burns, Callum Robinson, Sam McLachlan, Ollie McLachlan, Claudia Britt, Julia Pierce, Lily Smith, Jordan Tabokovic

UNDER 13 B

Matthew Green, Jeremy Goddard, Axel Hider, Callum Hodge, Patrick Ryan, Georgia Booley, Zali Havelberg, Zoe Van Ammer, Phoebe Pattern, Miss Mullins

Under 19 B Red			TM	Leigh		
Bennison	Edward	1994	S 8	Leigh	Cara	1994
Dodds	Mitchell	1993	1	McColl	Madeline	1993
Stewart	Josh	1995	1	Rogers	Jessie	1992
Torney	Joshua	1992	S 8	Stewart	Alysha	1992
Maloney	Thomas	1993	1			
Under 19 B Bl	ue					
			TM	Nash		
Christianson	Xavier	1994	2	Watson	Lucy	1993
Maloney	Thomas	1993		Briskoski	Julia	1994
Nash	Philip	1995	2	Nash	Nicole	1993
Narita	Callum	1994	17 S	Sacca	Jessica	1994
Proctor	Jarryd	1994	2	Wilkes	Bridget	1994
Under 19 C						
Batterham	Matthew	1994	2	Batterham/To		
Morrissy	Joel	1994	5	Chenoweth	Tegan	1993
Pearce	Bradley	1994	8	Duffield	Lucy	1994
Toll	Lachlan	1994	6	Gillett	Rhiannon	1993
Van Ammers	Rueben	1994	5	Johnson	Kaitlyn	1994

Not put in team as yet and no forms