Tennis Geelong Inc

Tennis Geelong in its current form has come into being with the amalgamation of the following Associations: Bannockburn & District Tennis Association (1937-1997), Geelong & District Churches Tennis Association (1913-1997) and the Geelong Winter Tennis Association (1907-2007) to provide year round tennis competition for all players.
Member clubs come from the Cities of Greater Geelong, Wyndham, Golden Plains and Surfcoast Shires and the Borough of Queenscliffe, spanning an area from Winchelsea in the west to Queenscliff in the east, Little River in the North and Aireys Inlet in the South.
Currently 47 clubs participate in the Associations competition either in the summer or winter.

Whats new:

We had good response to our survey late last year, we have now assessed the feedback and believe we have the potential for the following competitions: MENS DOUBLES, LADIES DOUBLES, MIXED DOUBLES, NON-GENDER SINGLES AND DOUBLES.
We will need adminstrators and “committees” for what does come to fruition, so if you are interested in being involved behind the scenes, please send me an email: [email protected]
If you indicated in the survey that you were interested in helping, I will be in contact with you in the next week.
Donna Schoenmaekers
Tennis Geelong