Pizzey Cup & Tennis Australia Cup

Tennis Tasmania runs and coordinates the state trials and national secondary school teams events that provide Tasmanian secondary school students the opportunity to represent Tasmania at the Schools Sport Australia Championships: the Pizzey Cup.

A prestigious national schools tennis championships, the Pizzey Cup is open to girls and boys aged 18/U. In Tasmania, this means students may be in years 7-12. The Pizzey Cup is conducted by Schools Sport Australia in partnership with Tennis Australia. This annual event attracts Australian Ranking points. In addition, an 18/u singles event known as the Australia Cup is run in conjunction with the Pizzey Cup.

A team of eight girls and eight boys is selected by Tennis Tasmania to represent the state in the Pizzey Cup. At the conclusion of the tournament, an All-Australian team is selected, based on Pizzey Cup and Australia Cup results.