Strathalbyn Tennis Club


24 April 2018 |

The 2018 Strathalbyn Bronze AMT and JT was played from Saturday 14 to Tuesday 17 April. 150 entrants played 262 matches over the four days with the finals completed on Tuesday.

Thanks to all the players and their families that came from all parts of South Australia, three from Victoria and one from Western Australia. From feedback received the venue and friendly atmosphere was greatly appreciated.

The standard of tennis was very high with a great display of sportsmanship from the players. There was much talent to be seen at this event.

The Strathalbyn Tennis Club would like to thank all our sponsors including those as listed, for without their support we could not have held such a successful tournament: The Alexandrina Council, Victoria Hotel, Lake Breeze Wines, Bleasdale Wines, Glyn Morris, Central Sports, KTA General Insurance, MITRE 10, Strathalbyn Medical Centre, Strathalbyn Pharmacies, Coopers, Maidments Meat, italktravel Mt Barker, Strath Motel, The Southern Argus and the National Bank.

The Strathalbyn Tennis Club would like to thank Tennis SA for their extra support in helping us with the funding of the AMT.

The Club would also like to thank all the officials led by our tournament referee Angus Thomson. Special thanks to all our dedicated volunteers.

Club President Clive Rafferty congratulated the winners and presented trophies & prize money to all successful players.

Results of all the matches are available on the Tennis SA website

2018 Strathalbyn Bronze AMT and JT

16/U Boys Singles Winner Alex Carroll
Runner/Up Max Potter
Consolation Kane Mansthorpe

14/U Boys Singles Winner Arley Byass
Runner/Up Connor Wallin
Consolation Jake Baker

14/U Girls Singles Winner Chloe Schwarz
Runner/Up Ioanna Papastamouli
Consolation Madison Schwarz

12/U Boys Singles Winner Jude Gale
Runner/Up Gavin Zhang
Consolation Aston Ong

12/U Girls Singles Winner Caitlin Baker
Runner/Up Sukhi Venkatesh
Consolation Annika Hall

16/U Boys Doubles Winners Nathan Catalano & Toby Radford
Runners/Up William Davies & Jasper Roberts

14/U Boys Doubles Winners Axel Terebeeki & Connor Wallin
Runners/Up Hamish Bartos & Yan Carroll

14/U Girls Doubles Winners Chloe & Madison Schwarz
Runners/Up Georgia Tan & Taegan White

12/U Boys Doubles Winners Sebastian Birdseye & Noah Coglan
Runners/Up Oscar Page & Gavin Zhang

12/U Girls Doubles Winners Caitlan Baker & Lily Bellman-Corbett
Runners/Up Emily Briggs & Astrid White

AMT Mens Singles Winner Sean Van Rensburg
Finalist Oliver Douglas
Semi-Finalist Patrick Luke
Semi-Finalist Sam Sanderson

AMT Mens Doubles Winners Sean Rensburg & Josh Laka
Finalists Oliver Douglas & Patrick Douglas

AMT Womens Singles Winner Jieyi Chen
Finalist Yasmin Glazbrook
Semi-Finalist Heidi Evans
Semi-Finalist Tiana Glazbrook