Strathalbyn Tennis Club

2012 Easter Tournament

13 October 2011 |

The Strathalbyn Brideson Easter Tournament
7th – 9th April 2012

Strathalbyn Tennis Club will be hosting The Strathalbyn Brideson Easter Tournament from Saturday 7th – Monday 9th April 2012.

The events will be Open Singles and Doubles for men and women, Age Singles and Doubles for 16, 14, 12 & 10 and under for boys and girls, and Senior Singles & Doubles for 40+ men and women.

The tournament has an array of events while carrying some tennis history, with past Open Men’s winners of the Langrehr Cup and respective Open Women’s winners of the Holdfast Cup such as:

  • L Higgins 1957
  • Brod Dyke 1978
  • James Partington ’79, ’81, ’93, ’94 and ’95
  • Shirley Logan ten times between 1961 & 1976 and the other prolific winner Miss I Dyke.
  • Recent winners in the Langrehr Cup were Dion Freeman 2008,  Jean Van Rensburg 2009 and 2010 and Justin Tredwell 2011.
  • Recent winners in the Holdfast Cup were Hayley Davids 2008, Michelle Jamieson 2009, Bree Leibhardt 2010 and Genevieve Rivas 2011.

This is a Tennis SA sanctioned tournament and part of the Tennis SA Calendar of Events.

To register download the manual entry form or enter online now.

Registrations close 26 March 2012.

For enquiries, please contact Clive Rafferty on 0419 812 407