Springsure Tennis Club

2014 Springsure Open Tennis Tournament

13 May 2014 |

Springsure Open Tennis Tournament 2014

Congratulations to all players who competed on the weekend in our Open Tournament. There was some great tennis played. Congratulations to all the winners, well deserved and a special thank you for all of those players that travelled to Springsure from neighbouring towns and some from afar afield as Canberra.

Open Doubles
Winner – Don Cameron (Emerald) & Neil Berry (Capella)
Runner up – Colin Meek (Springsure) & Neal Halliday (Airlie Beach)

A Grade Doubles
Winner – Alan Shaw (Springsure) and Paul Ladewig (Toowoomba)
Runner up – Matt Symons and Anthony Love (Springsure)

B Grade Doubles
Winner – David (Injune) and Justin Moore (Springsure)
Runner up – Shane Schnitzerling (Springsure) and John Noffke (Springsure)

C Grade Doubles
Winner – Kaiden Stanley (Springsure)and Lachlan Ferry (Springsure)
Runner up – Nola Chipman (Springsure)and Rebecca Chipman

Open Singles
Winner – Don Cameron
Runner up – Colin Meek (Springsure)