Tennis SA Awards Night

Congratulations to our 2022 Tennis SA Awards Night winners:

South Australian Legends Club
Ron Russo

Tennis SA Life Members
Peter Smith and Kent Thiele

Burr Medal (best and fairest male tennis player)
Thanasi Kokkinakis

Boyce Medal (best and fairest female tennis player)
Charlotte Kempenaers-Pocz

Don Turnbull Memorial Trophy (best male 18-and-under tennis player)
Edward Winter

Gwen Thiele Memorial Trophy (best female 18-and-under tennis player)
Charlotte Kempenaers-Pocz

Most Outstanding Club-based Competition
Greenacres Tennis Club

Most Outstanding Council or Government Department
City of Playford

Most Outstanding School
Torrens Valley Christian School

Most Outstanding Inclusion Program
South Australian Blind and Low Vision Tennis Program

Excellence in Officiating
Robyn Tucker

Most Outstanding Athlete with a Disability
Ethan Cook

Most Outstanding 30+ Tennis Senior
Ian Delbridge

Coaching Excellence
John Pick (Rural)
David Grainger (Club)
Domenic Marafiote & Sam Wall (Talent Development)

Volunteer Achievement Award
Julie Polkinghorne (Rural)
Brandon Oster (City/Hills)

Most Outstanding Tennis Club 
Barmera Tennis Club (Rural)
Golden Grove Tennis Club (City/Hills)

Click HERE to read more.


Take a look back at the 2021 Tennis SA Awards Night (with the 2022 video to come!)