School Tennis

The Bruce Cup and Pizzey Cup are national school championships for primary and secondary school students.

Bruce Cup

The Bruce Cup is open to boys and girls aged 12 and under.

Many Australian greats played their first representative matches for their state in the Bruce Cup, including Rod Laver, Pat Rafter and Todd Woodbridge.

Conducted by School Sport Australia in partnership with Tennis Australia, the Bruce Cup attracts Australian Ranking points.

Pizzey Cup

The Pizzey Cup is a national schools tennis championship open to boys and girls aged 18 and under. A singles event, known as the Australia Cup, runs alongside the Pizzey Cup. Both events attract Australian Ranking points.

Teams are made up of eight players and each state plays each other once. At the conclusion of the tournament, an All-Australian team is selected based on these results.