Country Championships 2020-2022

The home of the NSW Country Closed Championships has been named for the next three years, from 2020-2022. The highly anticipated event will return to the scenic coastal town of Forster in 2020!

The NSW Country Closed Championships is an event that is steeped in history and considered to be the most prestigious Country Tennis event on the Tennis NSW Calendar.
Since the 1920’s the best Country Juniors and Seniors have competed for the more than 30 perpetual trophies on offer.  Previous winners include Tony Roche, Mark Edmondson, Jason Stoltenberg, Evonne Goolagong Cawley, Jan O’Neill (nee Lehane) and in more recent times Nathan Healey and Ashley Fisher.

Each year the event attracts more than 800 participants and spectators to the week-long event. In the past, this tournament has been hosted at regional centres such as Newcastle, Gosford, Tuggerah, Wollongong and Forster.

The 2020 Country Championships will be held in Forster this year from July 3rd – 10th, which is lining up to be more than just a tennis tournament. There will be activities and events for everyone!

Stay tuned, more information coming soon!