Participation Leaders

What do we do?

With the support of Tennis Australia, Tennis NSW has appointed nine Participation Leaders (formerly CTOs) who are employed to work collaboratively with our Members to improve access to our Clubs, courts and the sport, as well as innovate in the delivery of tennis wherever possible.

What can you speak to us about?

  • Programs – ANZ Tennis Hot Shots, Fitbit Cardio Tennis, Inclusion & Diversity programs
  • Clubs – Free Tennis Days, My Tennis, online court booking systems, membership offerings, governance, training & support
  • Competitions – Sydney Tennis League, Hot Shots Match Play, modern/innovative formats – FAST4 Tennis, online competition software, junior/adult leagues


For information about the National School Partnership Program (NSPP)and tennis in schools, contact our Schools Development Coordinators:

Troy Smith – 0448 141 758

Nicole Shanahan – 0431 521 319

Mark Barecca – 0409248212

Who are we?

Please find the locations and contact details for your closest PL below:

Name Position Region Contact
Matt Starr Participation Manager [email protected]
P: 1800 15 30 40
M: 0403046445
Ken Wray Senior PL – North North West [email protected]
M: 0488330125
Brendan Lee Participation Leader South West [email protected]
M: 0458243472
Vacant Participation Leader Sydney West/South [email protected]
M: 0448141758
Daniela Scivetti Participation Leader Sydney North/East [email protected]
P: 1800 15 30 40
M: 0431003137
Susan Harris Participation Leader Central West [email protected]
P: 1800 15 30 40
M: 0478490944
Maurice Murphy Participation Leader Northumberland [email protected]
M: 0448813526
Kylie Hunt Participation Leader North East [email protected]
M: 0488095836
Kristina Pejkovic Participation Leader South East  [email protected]
M: 0429062914