Newcomb Tennis Club

About Us

Newcomb Tennis Club is a family oriented club situated within the picturesque confines of Ervin Reserve on Richard Street, Newcomb. Established in 1968, Newcomb Tennis Club has ten courts including five newly surfaced Laykold courts.

Newcomb Tennis Club enters teams in the Senior, Mid Week and Junior sections of both the Summer and Winter pennants of the Tennis Geelong competition.

Newcomb Tennis Club boasts wonderful facilities with large club rooms including full kitchen and fully licensed bar facilities along with the obligatory BBQ. Newcomb Tennis Club has an active social scene with many events and functions held throughout the year.

Newcomb Tennis Club is proud to be an affiliated member of Tennis Victoria.

The current Management Committee and contact details are listed below.

  • Postal Address     Newcomb Tennis Club Inc. P.O. Box 10. Newcomb 3219. Phone 52482347
  • President: Peter Kos. Phone, 0401 082982
  • Senior Vice President:  Allan Fairchild.
  • Junior Vice President: Mark Patrick.
  • Secretary: Leah Wolfe.
  • Treasurer: Janet Allan.
  • Senior Secretary: George Kos.
  • Junior Secretary: David Kos.
  • General Member: Tina Coles.