Hoppers Crossing Tennis Club

Junior Club Championships

22 October 2013 |

The Hoppers Crossing Tennis Club Junior Club Championships were conducted on Saturday September 14th and saw a large turnout from almost all of the clubs juniors. The Hoppers Crossing Tennis Club would like to congratulate Aaron Singleton on winning the 2013 Junior Club Championships. Aaron was also the winner in 2012 and will be looking to make it 3 in a row in 2014. Yassir Ali-Bakhit was the runner-up after winning some tight matches throughout the day. The doubles title was taken out by Nick Williams & Michael Munro over runner-up Rustum Degal & Yassir Ali-Bakhit.

In the A Grade competition Ben Singleton was the winner after playing some incredible tennis and upsetting some of his more fancied opponents. The runner-up was Matthew Andrew; who got some consolation by teaming up with Kyle Brunner to win the doubles title over Ben Singleton & Jasmin Iaquinto.

The B Grade Singles was won by Uan Tibayan who has made some great improvements since moving to the club in 2012. The runner-up was Kathleen Rimando. In the doubles Jordan Depetro & Logan Mcphail were the winners against Uan & Kathleen.

The winner of the C Grade singles was Mario Periera in a close match against Christian Origlia. Christian got his revenge over Mario when he and Chris Williams defeated Mario and Hanival Kahsay.

Well done to all players who participated on the day!