# AYC TENNIS ASSOCIATION Est. 1952

E: ayctas@gmail.com W: tennis.com.au/ayc F: AYC Tennis Tasmania

## <u>Season 2022 – 2023 Newsletter 02</u>

# Tuesday, 20 December 2022

## Roster 01

Amazing to have 46 teams competing in roster 1. Congratulations to all winning teams in each division.

# Player Regrades / New Grades

Kingston	Geilston Bay	Luella Meaburn 6.0 – 6.5
Rachael Allanby 7.5 - 7.0	Sharron Smith 6.0 – 6.5	Lance Cleaver 6.5 – 7.0
Declan Etherington 7.5 – 7.0	Beth Kennelly 6.5 – 7.0	Sunshine
Bruce Mason 7.5 – 7.0	Sorell	Matthew Devenish 8.0 – 7.5
Abi Mason 7.5 – 8.0	Kat Thomas 6.5 – 6.0	Tom Devenish 7.5 – 7.0
Hannah Sheers 7.0 New	Tyson Liebelt 6.0 – 5.5	James Alcock 7.0 – 6.5
Lindisfarne	Mikayla Fuller 7.0 - 6.5	Rosny
Cameron Stone 6.5 – 6.0	Clayton Cowen 7.5 – 6.5	Stephen Psaila 8.0 – 7.5
Tom Wilson 7.0 – 6.5	Rodney Cowle 7.5 – 7.0	Jegs Nuttall 8.5 – 8.0
Bryce Crawford 7.0 – 6.5	Ryan Cleaver 8.0 – 7.5	Emma Scott 8.5 – 8.0
Neil Jeffery 7.5 – 7.0	Kate Gotowski 8.0 – 7.5	Anthony Cox 7.0 -7.5
Grant Fagan 7.5 – 7.0	Nick Tinning 8.0 – 7.5	Damien Barbera 7.5 – 7.0
Damien Jarvis 7.5 – 7.0	Bridged Cowen 8.5 – 8.0	St Therese's
Graham Marshall 7.5 – 7.0	Tayla Mcilwain 8.5 – 8.0	Darren Hugo 6.5 - 7.0
Hudson Pannell 6.5 – 6.0	Toni Cowle 8.5 (Correction)	Marcus Hart 8.0 New

# Season 22 / 23 - Roster 02

Dates for the coming first roster are as follows;

Entries Close: Friday January 6th Roster Start: Monday January 30th Finals Start: Monday April 17th

There will be no play in the week commencing Monday April 10<sup>th</sup> for Easter.

Please note the closing date is for teams to the Association, your Club will require teams before that, please confirm with them soon.

## **AYC Representatives**

Any questions or queries please contact your AYC Rep before emailing the AYC committee. Your AYC Rep is well equipped to answer any questions you might have on re-grades, pennant, or anything else related to AYC. If it is a question that you or they feel is needed to be discussed at the next AYC committee meeting they will be able to bring it up then.

#### **Roster 01 Pennant Winners**

**Division 01** 

Remi Lynch Matt Harris Julian Bunda Dan Bahr

Division 02 - Sorell Charizard

Kathryn Thomas Sharon Hibberd Hayley Mason Tyson Liebelt Jacob Goad Dave Carruthers

Division 03 – Rosny Tigers

Sylvia Caviezel Jane Mitchell Russell Robertson Tim Poulos Jill Luo

Division 04 Kingston Emus

Sophie Mason Abi Mason Bruce Mason Declan Etherington

Division 05 Sunshine No Name Yet

Sandra Orth Roslyn Luck Mark Donaghy Matthew Devenish

Division 06 Rosny Panthers

Liz Hickey Helen Barrett Ivan Dzelalija Jegs Nuttall Emma Scott

Division X1 Sorell Moltres

Tyson Liebelt David Carruthers Geoff Jackson Bill Lethbridge

Division X2 Rosny Do An Ace

Walter Apps Eugene Semschikov Simon Trinh Damien Barbera

Division X3 Lindisfarne Great White Sharks

Graham Marshall Damien Jarvis Grant Fagan Neil Jeffery

## **Roster 01 Consistency Winners**

**Division 01** Ross Casey

**Division 02** Sharon Hibberd (Sor) Tyson Liebelt (Sor)

**Division 03** Lisa Bowerman (Sin) Tony Dikkenberg (Kin)

**Division 04** Di Fincke (Ros) Declan Etherington (Kin)

**Division 05** Ros Williams (Ros) Matthew Devenish (Sun)

**Division 06** Helen Barrett (Ros) Jegs Nuttall Ros)

**Division X1** Tyson Liebelt (Sor)

**Division X2** James Alcock (Sun)

**Division X3** Neil Jeffery (Lin)

Thanks,

Nathan Fuller

**PRESIDENT**