# AYC TENNIS ASSOCIATION Est. 1952

E: <u>ayctas@gmail.com</u> W: tennis.com.au/ayc

### Wednesday, 28 April 2021

## **Season 2020 / 21 - Newsletter 07**

#### **New Grades & Regrades**

A review of all grades, including the concept of only maintaining recently active players on our list, will be carried out in time for the next roster. If you wish to have any input please use our email address.

#### Replacement Players In Finals

Finding suitable replacements and delivering an agreeable approval process continues to raise some concerns for both teams and Clubs. In an attempt to generate some discussion on this subject aimed at finding an approach that is both well understood and appreciated we have provided a link to a short discussion paper. Please take some time to read it, discuss it with your team mates, and provide us with your feedback in time for the AGM. AYC Finals Discussion

#### **End Of Season Presentations**

The end of season presentations will be held at the **Sunshine Tennis Club on Sunday May 16**th. Social tennis will be organised from 2:00 – 4:00 pm with the presentations from 4:00 to 5:00 pm.

Cost of the event will be \$5.00 for afternoon tea, (subsidised by the Association) will be collected on the afternoon.

Drinks will be available, please no BYO.

Numbers are limited to 50 and we are keen for all teams to be represented should they wish to attend.

Use of the Tas Check In App is now required for all tennis clubs, Sunshine will have the QR Code displayed, please ensure that you Check In when you attend.

Please RSVP to the Association email <a href="mailto:ayctas@gmail.com">ayctas@gmail.com</a> with your desired numbers by Friday 30th of April, if interest exceeds capacity, we will have to apply some restrictions

#### Communication

Please continue to use the Association's email, ayctas@gmail.com for all communication as it will automatically be forwarded to all of the current Committee members. If you have any queries that require a more immediate or personal response, please contact; The President on M: 0418 100 751, or The Secretary on M: 0431 181 713

Thanks

Campbell Palfrey

**SECRETARY** 

## Pennant & Individual Winners - Both Rosters

## Pennant 1 - Spring

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
Division 01	Division 02	Division 03
<b>Team Ambler</b> Casey Ambler Julian Bunda Dan Bahr Julian Williams	Sorell Spirit Hayden Cleaver Lance Cleaver Julie Cleaver Lisa Cameron Kathryn Thomas	Geilston Bay Wombats Martin Gay Glenn Hoppitt Tamara Arthur Carolyn Unsworth
Harry Crowe	Sarah Stoneman – Sunshine Joe Panetta – Kingston	Jenny Bridges - Kingston Glenn Hoppitt – Geilston Bay
Division 04	Division X1	Division X2
St Therese's Allsorts	Geilston Bay Crocodiles	New Town X Men
Tom Brereton Stephen Psaila Ros Williams Kerrie Whitwam	Rob Vernon Tanya Freeman Bill Lethbridge Stephen Mitchell	Walter Apps Bruce Evans Jeff Irwin David Brown Tom Brereton
Griselda Volozenuk – Rosny Cameron Stone – Lindisfarne	Mark Erwin – Rosny	Nathan Fuller – Geilston Bay
Pennant 2 - Summer		
Division 01	Division 02	Division 03
Team Hoppit David Hoppitt Julian Bunda Alyssa Hibberd Aaron Hibberd	Sunshine Dragons Paul O'Rourke James Alcock Ian Wilcox Roy Sklenica Brianna Walker Sarah Stoneman	Geilston Bay Wombats Mike Hodge Hendry Lukman Tamara Arthur Sandra Hodge
Alyssa Hibberd - Sorell	Brianna Walker – Sunshine Joe Panetta – Kingston	Evelyn McLeod - Glenorchy Luke Faulks - Glenorchy
Division 04	Division 05	Division X1
Rosny Tigers	Rosny Leopards	Rosny Invincibles
Geoff Allen Rob Mitchell Sylvia Caviezel Jane Mitchell	Alan Pryer John Waldock Helen Barrett Cathryn Sykes Sheila Barrett	Mark Erwin Craig Mansbridge Walter Apps Eugene Rosenzweig
Griselda Volozenuk – Rosny Tom Brereton – St Therese's	Pauline Calder - Sunshine Peter Kay - Sunshine	Walter Apps – Rosny
Division X2		
St Therese's Midcourt Crisis		

Craig Andrikonis Darren Hugo Scott Lancaster Adam Baines

Adam Baines - St Therese's