# **AYC Tennis Association**

Email: ayctas@gmail.com

# MINUTES – ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 17th June 2019

#### Present.

Beth Kennelly, John McKay, Lisa McKay, Mike Hodge, Daniel Kaimatsoglu, Harry Crowe, Steve Thomas, Campbell Palfrey, Leanne Fitzpatrick, Trish Jay, Peter Jandera, Craig Mansbridge, Gary Oswin, Cheryl Lee, Evelyn VanNimwegen, Andrew Lee, Geoff Dunlop, Wendy Carnell, David Frost, Leslie Frost, Ros Williams, Gail Palmer, Jenny Bridges, Michael Moon, Ann Hines, Pam Whelan, Leanne Fitzpatrick, Gordon Moon.

The meeting was opened at 7-10pm by Mike Hodge and members were welcomed to the 2019 AYC Annual General Meeting.

#### Item 1. Apologies:

Max Crowe, Lucy Devereux, Malcolm Ward and David Brown

#### Item 2. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

The minutes of the last AGM were made available on <u>www.tennis.tas.com.au/ayc</u> copies were also available to view at the AYC AGM

A motion that the minutes be accepted was moved by Dan Kaimatsoglu and seconded by Gary Oswin. The motion was **carried**.

#### Item 3. Business arising from previous minutes

Nil

## Item 4. Adoption of Annual Report

Copies of the Annual Report for 2018/19 were made available at the meeting. A copy will also be placed on the AYC Website.

A motion to adopt the Annual Report was moved by Mike Hodge and seconded by Dan Kaimatsoglu. The motion was **carried**.

#### Item 5. Adoption of the Treasurer's Report

Copies of the Treasure's Report for 2018/19 were made available at the meeting and sent to clubs and previous captains before the AGM. A copy will also be placed on the AYC Website.

A motion to adopt the Treasure's Report was moved by Mike Hodge and seconded by Dan Kaimatsoglu. The motion was **carried**.

# **AYC Tennis Association**

Email: ayctas@gmail.com

# Item 6. Election of Office Bearers

Position	Nomination	Moved by	Seconded by	Result
President	Mike Hodge	Beth Kennelly	Ros Williams	Elected unopposed
Secretary	Campbell Palfrey	Dan Kaimatsoglu	Ros Williams	Elected unopposed
Treasurer	Cheryl Lee	Trish Jay	Leslie Frost	Elected unopposed

## Item 7. Election of Match & Tournament Committee

Nomination	Moved by	Seconded by	Result
Craig Mansbridge	Mike Hodge	Beth Kennelly	Elected unopposed
Gary Oswin	Mike Hodge	Pam Whelan	Elected unopposed
Ros Williams	Mike Hodge	Beth Kennelly	Elected unopposed
Lisa Mckay	Dan Kaimatsoglu	Cheryl Lee	Elected unopposed
Maxwell Crowe	Harry Crowe	Dan Kaimatsoglu	Elected unopposed
Dan Kaimatsoglu	Trish Jay	Mike Hodge	Elected unopposed
Ev VanNimwegen	Cheryl Lee	Jenny Bridges	Elected unopposed
Steve Thomas	Mike Hodge	Beth Kennelly	Elected unopposed
Andrew Burke	Mike Hodge	Steve Thomas	Elected unopposed

## Item 8. Determination of Administration Fees

Administration Fee set at \$2000.00. Moved by Mike Hodge Seconded Cheryl Lee. Any claims for payment to be agreed to by the Committee following any committee member performing duties over and above their role. The motion was **carried**.

## Item 9. Proposed motions/rule changes

Campbell Palfrey proposed the following two motions;

#### Firstly

That the non gender based divisions, currently 1, X1 and X2 continue to be run as two 10 week rosters over the AYC season.

#### Secondly

## That the traditional gender based divisions move to the two 10 week roster format.

Campbell talked to the motions. Open discussion about the motions was invited from the floor.

A vote was conducted for the first motion. Results 11 for the motion, 0 against and 16 abstained. The Motion was **carried**.

A vote was conducted for the second motion. Results 5 for the motion, 16 against and 6 abstained

The Motion was **not carried**.

# Item 10. Determination of Pennant Dates & Fees

a) Registration Fee for Season; Mike Hodge proposed for one pennant \$25 and for two pennants \$15 each – seconded by Cheryl Lee
Motion passed
Registration Fee for Championships; Mike Hodge proposed each player pay \$5 per event to enter the Championships. Seconded by Cheryl Lee.
Motion passed

# Item 11. General Business

Ros Williams suggested that an association fill-in list be available to all Clubs and Captains. Suggestion from the floor that Captains be provided with a fill-in list, rather than it be published on the Web Site.

# Meeting Closed 8:15pm