## Captains Newsletter No. 12 Autumn 2011



# Shoreline Hotel A.Y.C. Tennis Association

President: Susan McKenzie, Ph 62437756

email ayctas@gmail.com

Treasurer: Ros Williams Ph 6228 0436

#### **Point deductions**

The following teams have had points deducted for playing a team or players below the ITN limit:

New Town, Quarrymen, Div 7 and Sunshine, Wellington Div 10

Kingston, Marshas Div 9 has had points deducted for playing an ungraded player in the wrong position.

These changes will alter the teams in the finals in Division 7 and 9.

#### Spelling error in April news letter

Liz McKay should be Lisa McKay

#### **Provisional graded players**

The follow player has had her provisional adjusted:

Liz Wooley, Taroona, Provisional ITN 6.5, new ITN 7

The following players have played insufficient matches to have their provisional grades confirmed and will continue to have a provisional grade unless they attend a grading night:

Lachie Hardwick, Geilston Bay and Danial Larrett, New Town

Changes to Grading List (effective 2/5/2011)

Player	Club	Previous ITN	New ITN
Kirstin Palfrey	Geilston Bay	7	6.5
Harrison Bickers	Glenorchy	7.5	7
Jordon Carter	Glenorchy	7.5	7
Tammy Reeves	New Town	9	8.5
Graham Gates	Rosny	7.5	7
Helen Porter	Sunshine	7.5	7
Neville Piper	St Therese's	8	7.5
Stephen Psaila	St Therese's	8.5	8
Carol Finn	Geilston Bay	7.5	8
Tony Weldon	Geilston Bay	6.5	7
Kathy Gardner	Glenorchy	6.5	7
Patrick Schwaiger	Glenorchy	5.5	6
Jack Olding	Kingston	7.5	8
Julie Park	Sorell	6.5	7
James Boxall	Sorell	6.5	7

#### **AYC Presentation Dinner**

The dinner will be held at the Shoreline Hotel at 7pm for 7.30 on Thursday 19/5/2011. The cost is \$35.00 per person. Clubs should let Ros Williams know the number of people attending by 12/5/2011 and collect payment to be given to Ros on the night of the dinner

The pennants and consistency awards for both the Spring and Autumn Rosters will be presented.

#### ΔGM

Will be held at the Shoreline Hotel at 7.30 pm on Monday 20/6/2011.

Any proposed amendments to rules need to be circulated to all the clubs at least 7 days before the AGM. All clubs should nominate a representative for the committee and consider nominations for the positions of secretary, president and treasurer.

### **Additional Emergency players for finals**

Nominated	Division/	ITN	Replacement	ITN	Approved
Player	Club/Team		Player		Yes/No
,	Division 2		,		
Brent Scanlon	Glenorchy	5	Karl Gregory	6	Yes
	Division 6				
Jason Barling	Lindisfarne	6.6	Grant Fagan	7.5	Yes
Ross Mackenzie		7	Grant Fagan	7.5	Yes
Roger Gillow		7	Grant Fagan	7.5	Yes
Karen Shadbolt		7	Jean Woodward	7,5	Yes
Diane Mason		7	Jean Woodward	7,5	Yes
Catherine Flanagan		7	Jean Woodward	7,5	Yes
	Division 7				
Kevin Martinovich	Geilston Bay	7	Tony Chadwick	7	No
Kevin Martinovich			Craig Sargent	7	No
	Division 8				
John Beard	Sunshine, Stormy Seas	7.5	Robert Howie	7.5	Yes
John Beard	, , , ,	7.5	Leigh Sargent	7.5	No
	Division 9				
Jim Mckellar	Glenorchy	7.5	Ollie Wuttke	8	Yes
	Division 11				
Val Stocks	St Therese's, Panthers	8	Ann Collis	8.5	Yes
Jennifer Woodham	or mereses, randiers	8	Ann Collis	8.5	Yes
Sheila Cocker		8.5	Ann Collis	8.5	Yes
Shelia Cocker		0.5	ATTI COIIS	0.5	res

St Therese's Koalas Div 11 have been given permission to play nominated player Don Hird in the finals