

<u>Wildcards for Australian Open Junior Championships 2012</u> <u>Updated – Monday 16th January 2012</u>

The following athletes have been awarded main draw wildcards for the upcoming Australian Open Junior Championships, to be played at the Melbourne Park from January 22 – 28. Please remember that qualifying will be played in Traralgon on January 19 & 20.

Main Draw Singles Wildcards – Boys

- 1. Matthew Tanza
- 2. Jordan Thompson
- 3. Christopher O'Connell
- 4. Li Tu
- 5. Thanasi Kokkinakis
- 6. Jack Schipanski
- 7. Daniel Guccione
- 8. Bradley Mousley

Boys MDWC Alternate – Jacob Grills (#1)

Main Draw Singles Wildcards – Girls

- 1. Eliza Long
- 2. Brooke Rischbieth
- 3. Storm Sanders
- 4. Belinda Woolcock
- 5. Naiktha Bains
- 6. Georgiana Ruhrig
- 7. Priscilla Hon
- 8. Sara Tomic

Girls MDWC Alternates – Brigette Beck (#1); Ebony Panoho (#2)

** Please note that there is no main draw sign-in requirement for the AO Junior Championships, but there is a <u>compulsory player meeting & welcome dinner</u> to attend at the Bayview on the Park Hotel on Saturday 21st January starting at 5pm.

Qualifying Singles Wildcards – Boys

- 1. Rhys Johnson
- 2. Harry Bourchier
- 3. Jake Delaney
- 4. Marc Polmans
- 5. Socrates Tsoronis
- 6. George Wall
- 7. Ramkumar Ramanathan (IND exchange)

Qualifying Singles Wildcards – Girls

- 1. Brigette Beck
- 2. Astra Sharma
- 3. Ebony Panoho
- 4. Zoe Hives
- 5. Isabelle Wallace
- 6. Ashley Keir
- 7. Silvia Albano (ITA exchange)

Boys QWC Alternates – Ryan Frawley (#1); Mitchell Pritchard (#2)

Girls QWC ALT's – Nicole Hoynaski (#1); A. Andrinopoulos (#2)

**Qualifying sign-in is at Traralgon Tennis Association on Wednesday 18th January 2012, opening at 4pm and closing at 6pm. Entry is free into AO Junior Qualifying.

If you have been granted a wildcard and are <u>not</u> accepting it, please notify Francis Soyer via email: <u>fsoyer@tennis.com.au</u> or call the tournament desk on 0412 582 352 or 0413 387 203.