Tennis NSW

Staffing Structure

Tennis NSW is the largest of the eight state and territory member associations and is headed by:

  • Greg Doyle: President- Tennis NSW
  • Alistair MacDonald: CEO- Tennis NSW and Tournament Director- Apia International Sydney

The Tennis NSW organisational structure is based around nine key business units with access to a shared services team provided by Tennis Australia (TA) based in Melbourne, VIC.  A number of the NSW teams also include TA staff based in NSW which are integrated into the structure as well.

The key departments and business units in NSW are as follows:


  • Head of Tennis: Jackson Hills


  • Participation Manager: Matt Starr
  • Programs and Leagues Manager: Michelle Howe
  • Senior CTO – North West: Ken Wray
  • CTO – South West: Vacant
  • CTO – Central West: Nadia Filmalter
  • CTO – Northumberland: Maurice Murphy
  • CTO – South East: Troy Smith
  • CTO – North East: Kylie Hunt
  • CTO – Metropolitan (South/East): Andre Bognar
  • CTO – Metropolitan (West): Vacant
  • CTO – Metropolitan (North): Daniela Scivetti

Places to Play

  • Places to Play Manager: Adam Renfrey
  • Special Projects: Vacant
  • Community Projects Coordinator: Kathryn Schulz

Tournaments & Officiating

  • Tournaments Manager: Michelle Bowrey
  • Tournaments Coordinator: Susan Harris
  • TA Officiating Development Coordinator NSW/ACT: Martin Oosthuysen

Business Administration

  • Business & Office Administration Manager: Alison Farah
  • Office & Venue Coordinator: Simone Bateman
  • Office Administration Coordinator: Vacant
  • Australian Tennis Museum Curator: Joanne Sippel

Marketing, Communications & Sponsorship

  • Marketing, Communications & Sponsorship Manager: Tiffany Robertson
  • Membership Manager: Melissa Achten
  • Events Operations Manager: Kim Dannoun
  • Marketing & Communications Coordinator: Nicola Abercrombie

Sydney Olympic Park Tennis Centre (SOPTC)

  • SOPTC Manager: Vacant
  • SOPTC Director of Tennis: Craig Davison
  • SOPTC Programs Manager: Vernon Cheung
  • SOPTC Pro Shop Coordinator: Jiri Lipovski
  • SOPTC Maintenance & Grounds person: Adrian O’Connor

TA Coach & Talent Development

  • Coach & Talent Development Manager NSW/ACT: Callum Beale
  • Coach & Talent Development Coordinator: Tim Hill
  • Member Services Assistant: Margaret Parker
  • Coach & Talent Development Assistant: John McDougall
  • TNSW Player Support Head Coach: Chris Steel
  • TNSW Player Support Manager-Coach: Vacant

TA National Academy NSW

  • National Coach NSW: Ben Pyne
  • National Academy Manager: TBC
  • National Academy Coach: Jarrad Bunt
  • National Academy Coach: David Moore
  • National Academy Coach: Jaslyn Hewitt-Shehadie
  • National Academy Wheelchair Coach: Joe Kubizniak
  • Physical Performance Coach: Richard Lynch
  • Physical Performance Intern: Matthew Smith

TA Shared Financial Services

Beginning 1 July 2013, Tennis NSW commenced a new shared financial services arrangement with Tennis Australia.  The staff listed below are based in Melbourne, VIC but provide financial services to the Tennis NSW business.

  • TA Shared Financial Services Manager: Janine Paranavitana
  • TA Shared Services Accountant: Jemelle McGuiness
  • TA Accounts Receivable: Donna Godfrey
  • TA Accounts Payable: Samantha Hillerby
  • TA Payroll Manager: Debbie Coates

To view Tennis NSW Business Structure please click here

For more information or to speak to one of our friendly members of staff please click here